Delete a filter from the global view
You can delete a global view data analysis filter that is no longer needed.
Note You can also delete a data analysis filter from the Data Analysis page, which is accessed from the Digi Axess dashboard. See Delete a data analysis filter in the global view.
-
Access the Digi Axess Admin page. You must have Admin or Device User privileges to access this page. However, only users with Admin privileges can access the Device Management section.
- From the Device Management section in the Admin dashboard, click Shared Data Filters. As an alternative, you can click Device Management > Shared Data Filters from the dashboard pane on the left of the page. The Shared Data Filters page displays.
- A list of the filters display in the page. You can scroll through the list or use the search fields to search for a data analysis filter.
- For each filter that you want to delete, click the check box next to the filter name.
- From the Go list box, select the Delete selected Shared Data Filters option.
- Click Go. The Delete multiple objects page displays.
- Review the items that will be deleted and choose an action.
- Complete the deletion: Click Yes, I'm sure to complete the deletion. You are returned to the Shared Data Filters page and the "Successfully deleted x Shared Data Filter" message displays in a green banner at the top of the page.
- Discard the deletion: Click No, take me back to return to the Shared Data Filters screen.
PDF
